About Us

Our Team

  Name Email   Position
  Russell West rwest@event-rentals.com   General Manager
  Will West wwest@event-rentals.com   Logistics Director
  Martin Tiller martin@event-rentals.com   Business Development
  Jean West jwest@event-rentals.com   Senior Account Executive
  Cathy Harrison charrison@event-rentals.com   Senior Account Executive
  Eric Lyda elyda@event-rentals.com   Senior Account Executive
  Greg Owensby greg@event-rentals.com   Operations Assistant
  Brenna Wells brenna@event-rentals.com   Special Events Consultant
  Hettie Goodin
hgoodin@event-rentals.com   Special Events Consultant

 

Our History

In the summer of 1995, Wendell Christopher saw the need for a customer-service-first company providing tent, table, chair, and linen rental in the Upstate of South Carolina for special events. Along with the help of business partner and brother-in-law Lewis Harrison, Jr., Event Rentals was established with an inventory of two tents, 500 chairs, thirty tables and linens for those tables.  Our company started as a family business and has continued to be that way, as seven of our family members are directly involved in the operation and management of Event Rentals. We'll treat you as family also!
 
Our first showroom was located in rural Roebuck, South Carolina where our warehouses are currently located. Event Rentals became a part of downtown Spartanburg, South Carolina when our Spartanburg Showroom opened its doors in 2004. Our first warehouse saw expansion in 2000 and then again in 2006 when we doubled our previous storage space, which then encompassed a total of 22,500 square feet.  In August 2012, we at Event Rentals sought another opportunity - in Anderson, SC.  We are excited about joining the Anderson community and bringing the best special-event customer experience to the area. The addition of our Anderson Showroom pushes Event Rentals' facilities to almost 30,000 square feet.

This growth is a testament to our loyal corporate and community customer base as well as the brides who place their trust in our company to help make their dreams come true! Since January 2011, well over 1,500 brides counted on Event Rentals on their wedding day. Let us be the company to help make your event a treasured success!  See our reviews.