About Us

Our Team

Russell West rwest@event-rentals.com General Manager
Will West wwest@event-rentals.com Logistics Director
Martin Tiller mtiller@event-rentals.com Business Development



SPARTANBURG 864.591.1846
 
Eric Lyda elyda@event-rentals.com Office Administrator
Jean West jwest@event-rentals.com Senior Account Executive 
Cathy Harrison charrison@event-rentals.com Senior Account Executive
Hettie Goodin hgoodin@event-rentals.com Special Events Consultant



ANDERSON 864.965.9100
 
Brenna Wells brenna@event-rentals.com Office Administrator
Heath Fulmer heath@event-rentals.com Special Events Consultant
Dustin Reif dustin@event-rentals.com Logistics Coordinator

Our History

In the summer of 1995, Wendell Christopher saw the need for a customer-service-first company providing tent, table, chair, and linen rental in the Upstate of South Carolina for special events. Along with the help of business partner and brother-in-law Lewis Harrison, Jr., Event Rentals was established with an inventory of two tents, 500 chairs, thirty tables and linens for those tables.  Our company started as a family business and has continued to be that way, as seven of our family members are directly involved in the operation and management of Event Rentals. We'll treat you as family also!
 
Our first showroom was located in rural Roebuck, South Carolina where our warehouses are currently located. Event Rentals became a part of downtown Spartanburg, South Carolina when our Spartanburg Showroom opened its doors in 2004. Our first warehouse saw expansion in 2000 and then again in 2006 when we doubled our previous storage space, which then encompassed a total of 22,500 square feet.  In August 2012, we at Event Rentals sought another opportunity - in Anderson, SC.  We are excited about joining the Anderson community and bringing the best special-event customer experience to the area. The addition of our Anderson Showroom pushes Event Rentals' facilities to almost 30,000 square feet.

This growth is a testament to our loyal corporate and community customer base as well as the brides who place their trust in our company to help make their dreams come true! Each year well over 1,000 brides count on Event Rentals on their wedding day. Let us be the company to help make your event a treasured success!  See our reviews.